Why you shouldn’t read this blog (writing prompt) day some such or other.

I was totally going to take this to a fictional level.  I was going to write about a curse on the blog or a monster would get you if you read it.  But just now, I was thinking the reality is – you shouldn’t read my blog because then you’d be admitting, in a small way, that you care.

If you read my blog, maybe that means I mean something to you.  Maybe it means you’re nosy and want to have a peek into my life so you can compare the bad in mine to the good in yours, or vice versa.  If you read, maybe you’ll read something interesting that might take up some time in your day.  All our time is valuable to us, why should you waste yours on me?

If you read, you might have to care if I succeed or fail in the writing of my book.  You might have to care whether or not the writing is good or bad, maybe take a second and tell me I suck or that the writing is really good.  Maybe you’ll read and take something away from a passage, a lesson or a feeling.

You shouldn’t read my blog because if you do, I will know and think that you care what I have to say.  You shouldn’t read it because I might think you are in my life for a reason and want to know more about me.  You shouldn’t read this blog because facebook has most of me and my life on it and that’s much easier to access. It’s much easier to glance at memes or photos and click a like or love or wow or sad or angry, than read.  You shouldn’t read this blog because it really doesn’t have a lot to say, but maybe it says it all.  Don’t read this blog because if you do, I know someone cares at least a little bit.

One thought on “Why you shouldn’t read this blog (writing prompt) day some such or other.

Leave a Reply

